Prepare your business for the rebound.
x

Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

Fowler 53-762-101 Shore A Portable Durometer

Fowler 53-762-101 Shore A Portable Durometer

Item #: WBB228479

(5)

Enter postal code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Price: $395.95

Quantity Discount

  • Buy 1-2 $395.95 ea.
  • Buy 3-5 $362.95 ea.
  • Buy 6+ $344.95 ea.

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

Fowler® Shore A Portable Durometer

Fowler's Portable Durometers are just right for testing the hardness of flexible materials such as rubber and plastics. These gages conform to shore scales. Manufactured in accordance with DIN, ASTM, ISO and JIS specifications. Includes reference test block, operating instructions and fitted case. 35° blunt taper Durometers are suitable for testing soft and natural rubber products, neoprene, polyesters, soft PVC, leather, thiokol, nitril rubbers, wax, felt and more.

Product Specifications

  • COLOR FINISHBlue
  • DESCRIPTIONShore A Portable Durometer
  • CONSTRUCTIONSteel
  • PENETRATORBlunt Taper 35°
  • BRANDFowler
  • MANUFACTURERS PART NUMBER53-762-101
Customer Review

5.0

  • 5 Star

    4
  • 4 Star

    1
  • 3 Star

    0
  • 2 Star

    0
  • 1 Star

    0

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: Robert

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Shore A Durometer
    Your review:
    Good Product well made. Easy to use
  • Reviewer: Laura Oliver

    Date: April 23, 2019

    like em better than the expensive ones
    Your review:
    Accuracy is very important in our business so we previously only bought the expensive gauges. I decided to try this Fowler Shore A and now we find we like them as well as the high dollar durometers. They are just as accurate as the expensive ones.
  • Reviewer: Laura Oliver

    Date: April 23, 2019

    our guys like the fowler better than the big $$ one
    Your review:
    We had bought the expensive durometers in the past. I decided to try this durometer guage. Our guys like it better and we have since bought several of these durometers. These fowler shore. Our application requires accuracy and these Fowlers Shore A worked great for us. Today we bought our first Fowler Shore D. I will let you know that shore D guage performs.
  • Reviewer: KAM

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Durometer
    Your review:
    Great product
  • Reviewer: April Shepherd

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Portable Durometer
    Your review:
    We were very excited to find the meters at such a low cost as we are a distribution company and every little bit helps get an order. One of my customers ordered 2 meters to have in their warehouse. They liked them so much they ordered more to send out to the field, as well as to other locations.
Product Q & A

There are 2 questions and 1 answer for this product.

  • In what country is this product manufacture

    Question Asked By: Walter, May 24, 2020

    Answer This Question
  • Does this item come with a calibration certificate?

    Question Asked By: LINDA, May 01, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, May 01, 2015

      Pricing is still valid but the item is backordered till May, lead time for calibration is 3-4 weeks.

Popular item in this category

Fowler 53-762-102 Shore D Portable Durometer

Item #: B228480

(2)

In Stock, Ships in 3-4 days

$395.95

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
Fowler 53-762-101 Shore A Portable Durometer

Fowler 53-762-101 Shore A Portable Durometer

Item #: WBB228479

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    Fowler 53-762-101 Shore A Portable Durometer
    Fowler 53-762-101 Shore A Portable Durometer
    Fowler 53-762-101 Shore A Portable Durometer

    Be the first to know about our special deals and events!

    Top