x

Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v

Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v

Item #: WB608019

(23)

Enter postal code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Price: $574.00

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

Global Approved MULTI-WATT HORIZONTAL DOWNFLOW UNIT HEATER 208/240V
These units provide space heating in factories, stores, warehouses, public buildings, workshops, or any exposed areas. Easy to install and service. Includes a mounting bracket for easy attachment and angle adjustments. Can be used in horizontal or vertical position. The bottom of the control box hinges for easy access to controls and wiring. Eight wattages and two voltages make this unit field adjustable from 1874W @ 208V to 5000W @240V. Heating element, fan delay control, thermal cutout, motor and fan are easily reached without dismounting the heater. Large, dynamically balanced fan blades provide maximum air flow with minimum turbulence and noise. Totally enclosed motor features permanently lubricated bearings. Effective heat throws of 16' to 38'. Includes built-in single pole thermostat with 45-135° range. Automatic fan delay with thermal cutout. Finished in a gray epoxy paint. UL & CUL Listed. 1 Year Limited Warranty.

  • BRAND Approved Vendor
  • WIDTH INCHES 14 (35.56 cm)
  • DEPTH INCHES 12-3/8 (31.43 cm)
  • HEIGHT INCHES 12-1/2 (31.75 cm)
  • WEIGHT LBS 26 (11.82 kg)
  • ASSEMBLY Assembled
  • CONSTRUCTION Steel
  • MANUFACTURER PART# HUH524TACP
  • BTU HIGH 17100
  • BTU LOW 6396
  • CFM HIGH 270
  • VOLTAGE 240 / 208
  • PHASE 1
  • WATTS HIGH 5000
  • WATTS LOW 1874
  • KILOWATTS 5
  • THERMOSTAT Built-In
  • LISTING, RATING, CERTIFICATION cULus
  • LIMITED WARRANTY YEARS 1
  • COLOR Beige
  • AMPS LOW 9
  • AMPS HIGH 20.9
Customer Review

5.0

  • 5 Star

    19
  • 4 Star

    3
  • 3 Star

    0
  • 2 Star

    0
  • 1 Star

    1

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: Greg

    Date: April 03, 2020

    Berko heater
    Your review:
    I have one going on 10 years, bought another for heating another shop. This heater works great.
  • Reviewer: Jenny

    Date: April 23, 2019

    heater review
    Your review:
    WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE THESE UNTIL THEY STOP MAKING THEM. EXACLTY WHAT WE NEED FOR THE JOB
  • Reviewer: Greg

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Heater
    Your review:
    Worked well as expected
  • Reviewer: JIM

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Unit Heater
    Your review:
    Received the correct unit in Good time.
  • Reviewer: Clarence

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Works great
    Your review:
    Very good
  • Reviewer: charles

    Date: April 23, 2019

    heater
    Your review:
    excellent item so far, installed easily and works and looks as advertised. arrived very quickly and came with good documentation.
  • Reviewer: Allen

    Date: April 23, 2019

    works just fine
    Your review:
    nice, seemly well built, easy to install, would buy another if needed.
  • Reviewer: STAN

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Air heater
    Your review:
    Sturdy construction. Works as intended.
  • Reviewer: John

    Date: April 23, 2019

    A Great Little Heater
    Your review:
    I've been waiting 30 years for a warm garage. I've had in mind, for years, that I wanted some kind of gas heater for my 400 sq.ft. garage, but after looking all over and briefly considering installing a small FAG furnace, this little Berko unit popped onto my radar screen. I didn't get to start installing the heater until after 9pm one night and I had it running by midnight, including replacing my aging and obsolete load center and wiring for the required 240VAC. The instructions were clear and the design of the hanging bracket made mounting it on my ceiling a snap. Literally. After running it for about 10 days, I'm thoroughly addicted to coming out to a warm car each morning. The built-in thermostat works very well, and while it doesn't have set degrees, I think the LO setting keeps the garage at about 43 degrees when it's really cold, outside. I haven't had an opportunity to evaluate what the added electricity cost might be, but I expect it to be affordable.
  • Reviewer: David

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Great
    Your review:
    Just what i was looking for.
Product Q & A

There are 4 questions and 4 answers for this product.

  • Is this heater suitable for a damp environment?

    Question Asked By: Jerry, January 09, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, March 17, 2020

      Hello Jerry, we apologize but this unit is not suitable for use in damp or wet locations such as marine or greenhouse locations, or in areas where corrosive or chemical agents are present. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • I have this heater hanging from the garage ceiling and it is to high to reach to adjust the temp. What wall thermostat do you recommend. My electrician has tried two different types and nether one works properly.

    Question Asked By: David, October 21, 2017

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      Hello David, unfortunately the manufacturer does not recommend the use of a wall thermostat as it voids the heater warranty. The unit includes a built-in single pole thermostat. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • How loud is this heater?

    Question Asked By: peter, January 05, 2016

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, January 05, 2016

      The heater does not have a rating for sound. The unit operates quietly.

  • WHAT SPACE WILL THIS FURNACE HEAT?

    Question Asked By: CARLOS, January 20, 2015

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, January 20, 2015

      There is no one simple way to answer this product as there are a lot of variables. It depends on the length and width of the space, the ceiling height, the area in the country your located in, the level of insulation, and how much you are looking to raise the temperature in your space. It helps to start with the space that you're looking to heat first. For example this unit will raise a 15 ft space by 15 ft space with 10 ft high ceilings and moderate insulation about 50 degrees.

Save $251.05 with this comparable product

Global Industrial® Multi-Watt Unit Heater, 1881-5000W, 240V-208V

Item #: 653577

(35)

Ships Same day

$322.95

compare items
Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

You Might Also Like

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v

Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v

Item #: WB608019

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v
    Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v
    Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v
    Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v
    Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v
    Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v
    Institutional Convector Multi-Watt Unit Heater HUH524TACP, 208/240v
    Top
    X
    Global Assistant
    View All Orders
    X
    Global Assistant