Prepare your business for the rebound.
x

Take 15% off your entire order!

Offer applied at checkout

+

Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control

Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control

Item #: WB246609

(9)

Enter postal code for delivery date estimate

Shipping to 10465 change

Price: $287.95

Quantity

Customers Also Viewed

High Performance Air Curtains maintain indoor air quality and saves energy by minimizing heated and air conditioned air loss through open doorways. Powerful airflow prevents dust, odors, fumes, flying insects and outside air from entering indoors. Includes remote control for ease of use. Oscillating louvers direct airflow. Features 2-speed fan operation. Air curtain can be mounted above or next to doors using included hardware. Measures 48"W x 8-1/2"D x 8-5/8"H. 5'L power cord with grounded NEMA 5-15 plug. 120V. ETL & cETL listed. 1 Year Limited Warranty.

Product Specifications

  • BRANDGlobal Industrial™
  • WIDTH INCHES48 (121.92 cm)
  • DEPTH INCHES8-1/2 (21.59 cm)
  • HEIGHT INCHES8-5/8 (21.91 cm)
  • DOOR WIDTH INCHES48 (121.92 cm)
  • MAXIMUM DOORWAY HEIGHT FEET10 (3.05 m)
  • COLOR FINISHWhite
  • ASSEMBLYAssembled
  • CFM HIGH990
  • CFM LOW816
  • VOLTAGE120
  • PHASE1
  • HERTZ60
  • AMPS3.5 / 2.65
  • WATTS425 / 320
  • HORSEPOWER1/3
  • HEATING OPTIONUnheated
  • POWER CORD TYPESJT, 3X 18AWG
  • POWER CORD LENGTH FEET5 (1.52 m)
  • DECIBELS (DB)56
  • MOUNT TYPEInterior
  • APPROVALS OR CERTIFICATIONSETL/cETL Listed
  • LIMITED WARRANTY YEARS1
  • DOOR HEIGHT FEET10 (3.05 m)
Customer Review

5.0

  • 5 Star

    8
  • 4 Star

    0
  • 3 Star

    1
  • 2 Star

    0
  • 1 Star

    0

Most Recent Reviews

  • Most Recent Reviews
  • Highest Rated Reviews
  • Lowest Rated Reviews
  • Reviewer: George

    Date: May 08, 2020

    46 inch air curtain
    Your review:
    Works great, easy to install. Would recommend. Hope it lasts.
  • Reviewer: KATHLEEN

    Date: April 03, 2020

    Very mixed feelings
    Your review:
    The remote must be almost under unit to work. I needed it to work from across the room. Easy to install, but instructions stink.
  • Reviewer: Diane

    Date: April 23, 2019

    homeowner
    Your review:
    Installed it over doorway in foyer going into kitchen area. Its cooler n kitchen area now and when we get up n morning, the hallway n kitchen is nice. thinking about getting another one for hallway to den.
  • Reviewer: DON

    Date: April 23, 2019

    48 air curtain
    Your review:
    super works fine hung real well.less flies.not to much air curtain the ladies don't even complain.
  • Reviewer: Alina

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Great air curtain
    Your review:
    Does the job well, easy to assemble
  • Reviewer: Sharon

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Quick & Easy
    Your review:
    This was easy to install. It works great and has made a huge difference in the temperature of our store.
  • Reviewer: Gregory

    Date: April 23, 2019

    Works Great
    Your review:
    I own a small restaurant that seats about 60 people. This is perfect and has since kept out most bugs. This is a great and inexpensive way to give your diners a pest free dining experience.
  • Reviewer: Dale

    Date: April 23, 2019

    As Advertised
    Your review:
    Was a little worried about the CFM being too low, but they have proved themselves on both doors!
  • Reviewer: Joe Walker

    Date: April 23, 2019

    First time buyer
    Your review:
    This was my first purchase with Global. I was not able to complete the purchase on-line because of the size of the item but, when I called, the purchase was completed quickly and efficiently. The item shipped the next day and was received in good shape. I would purchase from Global again.
Product Q & A

There are 6 questions and 6 answers for this product.

  • Can these fans be mounted sideways vertically on the side wall next to a garage door to keep heated/cooled garage temp and bugs out? If yes, for a 16" door width, should there be two pair sets on both sides to blow "into each-other"? Reason is it can't be mounted overhead because of the garage door itself.

    Question Asked By: Sefi, June 02, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, June 02, 2020

      Hello, this can be mounted on the side of the door opening. Our Global sales team can help by calling the number on our Contact Us Page. Please provide specifications in addition to the width of the garage, which will help us determine if this will be suitable. Thank you for your question.

  • Can this fan be used outdoors on a wall connected to the outside of a building?

    Question Asked By: Walter, June 02, 2020

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, June 02, 2020

      Hello Walter, this air curtain is intended to be mounted on the interior of doors, windows, or walls. We apologize but it is not rated for exterior mounting that could potentially expose the unit to the outside elements. Thank you for your interest in our product.

  • can this unit be used with a sensor (plug in)?

    Question Asked By: October 15, 2014

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • Product Expert, October 15, 2014

      I’m not too sure what this customer means by sensor, but I’m guessing they are meaning a “Door Limit Switch”. This is basically a switch that turns the unit on when the door is open and off when the door is closed. Unfortunately, our Global air curtains cannot be wired to a door limit switch. They can only be operated manually or by remote… Let me know if my assumption was wrong on this.

  • Is this product AMCA certified?

    Question Asked By: May 06, 2014

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      AMCA International – “Air Movement and Control Association International” is a non-for-profit association which standards describe how to test fans, air curtains and other air movement and circulation equipment. We test our fans, blowers and exhaust fans according to AMCA 230 Standard in order to calculate the air flow and static pressure but we test them in house. We don’t certify them in any AMCA laboratory.

  • Do these air curtain machines, 246609 have an 8" column of air when the air comes on?

    Question Asked By: May 06, 2014

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      No, they don't.

  • Is this CSA approved?

    Question Asked By: May 06, 2014

    Answer This Question

    Question Answered By:

    • anonymous

      This is not CSA approved

Close

1 Product(s) Added to Cart

items ()
Checkout

You have 111 product(s) in your shopping cart.

CloseShopping Lists
Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control

Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control

Item #: WB246609

The item above has been added to your shopping list:

List name

Save Item to

Select List

    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control
    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control
    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control
    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control
    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control
    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control
    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control
    Global Industrial™ Air Curtain 48" W With Remote Control

    Be the first to know about our special deals and events!

    Top