Previous

Item in product family

Next

Item in product family

Call us 7 days a week

1.888.645.0878

Know exactly what you want?

Save time with this quick order form. If you know the catalog/part numbers for the items you wish to purchase, enter them into your cart here. You can also browse the site and add items to your cart from any product page.

Quick Order

Item NumberQuantity
Return to Category List
Folding Platform Truck with 35 x 23 Solid Steel Deck 8" Pneumatic Wheels 600 Lb. Cap.

Rollover image to zoom in

Click image to enlarge

See all 24 items in product family

Folding Platform Truck with 35 x 23 Solid Steel Deck 8" Pneumatic Wheels 600 Lb. Cap.

Item #: WB168134

Available on or around 01/09/2017 Estimated lead times do not include weekends or holidays. Transit time is determined by shipping method and destination. Orders requiring credit information might take additional time.

Qty Price
1-2
$181.95 ea.
3+ $163.95 ea.
Product Information
Photo/Video Gallery
Customer Review
Product Q&A
Accessories
FOLDING PLATFORM TRUCK WITH SOLID STEEL DECK

Comfort-grip foam handle folds down for compact storage of this platform truck. Non-skid vinyl surface, bungee cord and deck hooks keep cargo in place. Integral vinyl deck bumper protects doorways and walls. Maneuverable, smooth and quiet movement on 2 swivel and 2 fixed 8" shock-absorbing, pneumatic rubber casters.

Product Specifications

    • LENGTH INCHES35 (88.9 cm)
    • WIDTH INCHES23 (58.42 cm)
    • HEIGHT INCHES38 (to top of Handle)
    • CAPACITY LBS600 (272.73 kg)
    • COLOR FINISHGray
    • ASSEMBLYAssembled
    • BOLT SPACINGCaster Mounting Hole Spacing = 3.86" x 2.2"; Hole Dia. = 0.41"
    • BRANDGlobal Industrial
    • CASTER SIZECaster Plate = 3.14" x 4.75
    • CONSTRUCTIONSteel
    • LIMITED WARRANTY1 Year
    • WEIGHT LBS43 (19.55 kg)
    • WHEEL DIAMETER INCHES8 (20.32 cm)
    • WHEEL TYPEFull Pneumatic
Have A Question About This Product?
2 Question | 2 | Answer

Avg. Customer Rating: (21 customer reviews)

Write your own review

The most favorable review

  • Customer Rating

The most critical review

  • Customer Rating

Folding Platform Truck

The wheel frame is poorly made as one of them cracked and broke apart upon the first inflation of air. Waiting for a replacement. *** Global Comment: We will send replacement wheels to the Customer at no cost. ***

See more critical reviews

Sort by: 

21 Results

Work Horse

Your review: Just what we needed in a fast passed environment. Mobil and durable.

Is this review helpful?

Truck.

Your review: Using for about a month. Sturdy and reliable. Even though it arrived with a dent, performance hasn't been an issue.

Is this review helpful?

Great Cart

Your review: We purchased this cart to be used by our warehouse staff in tight areas. Works great for that.

Is this review helpful?

platform truck

Your review: we love this cart. it is very heavy duty. we use it for tenant move-ins as well as delivering packages and moving out very heavy HVAC units. HOlds up well!

Is this review helpful?

Love the platform truck!

Your review: This platform truck is outstanding! Very substantial with good sturdy wheels. Folds to easily fit into my van. So happy with my purchase! Very good value for the $$.

Is this review helpful?

Pneumatic Tires Flatbed gets us where we need to.

Your review: This flatbed goes beyond the walls of our building and helps us take medium to heavy loads on the road whether we're going to visit a branch, a member site, or one of the charity events we co-sponsor.

Is this review helpful?

Folding Platform Truck

Your review: Received this unit and installed the pneumatic casters. Began to fill the caster tires with air and two of the wheels out of two separate units failed. Called Global who sent out replacements but one of the replacements also went bad. There is something wrong with the inner tube for the tire but two many have already gone flat so I am concerned in the future I will have more problems. The cart itself looks sturdy but if you are going to stack higher than one level you have to be careful of tip over with the pneumatic tires.

Is this review helpful?

1 person found this review helpful

Good solid cart

Your review: Like the padded handle and like that it can be folded down. This is a good sturdy cart.

Is this review helpful?

Good value for the price

Your review: Handy little cart. Easy to assemble. Rolls well over door sills even with a heavy load. Steers well. Comfortable grip handle.

Is this review helpful?

Would recommend the folding platform truck

Your review: This is the second folding platform truck I have ordered. This is much better than the plastic platform truck. Sturdy, collapsable, and light weight. The only concern I have is that the tires really smell. I know eventually it will wear off, but if anything could be done to eliminate that odor before shipping that would be great.

Is this review helpful?

FOLDING PLATFORM TRUCK WITH 8" WHEELS

Your review: STURDY AND WELL BUILT. NOT SURE I CARE FOR THE PNEUMATIC WHEELS. THEY FEEL A LITTLE SOFT WHEN HEAVILY LOADED.

Is this review helpful?

Folding Platform Truck

Your review: The wheel frame is poorly made as one of them cracked and broke apart upon the first inflation of air. Waiting for a replacement. *** Global Comment: We will send replacement wheels to the Customer at no cost. ***

Is this review helpful?

1 person found this review helpful

Good everyday cart

Your review: Overall this cart has proved to be a good cart. We had to buy a tire pump...not common at an office. The only issue I found was the rubber mat was glued on and the glue leaks out the edges..making them very sticky. Once we used the cart for awhile, the stickyness wore off.

Is this review helpful?

cart tires

Your review: The cart itself is good for its use, but the larger 5" tires are so cheep. They only lasted about 1 1/2 days and I had to buy better tires for it. Next time I will save my money and buy the better tires after I get the cart.

Is this review helpful?

PLATFORM TRUCK

Your review: I hate to do this because I'm pretty easy to please, but, this was the worst purchase I've made in a long time. The cart arrived in good condition. However, when I put air in the tires (15psi) two of the four rims/tires broke. I then went to a farm store and bought two new tires and replaced them. When I actually began to use it, I placed about 100 lbs on the deck (it is a 600lb capacity cart) the metal bent. I'm throwing this cart away and didn't even get one hour of use out of it. Please call me to help me out. Paul.***Global Management Comment: We are contacting the Customer to resolve this issue.***

Is this review helpful?

Problem with Wheels

Your review: I bought two of these. two of the tires would not hold air. Global sent out another caster kit with 4 wheels. We have since blown another tire. ***Global Management Comment: We will contact the Customer and make sure the Truck is correct for the application they are using it in.***

Is this review helpful?

cadillac ride with iffy tires

Your review: super strong platform, excellent ergonomic handle but twice had tire innertubes explode. tire says 36 PSI but with much less than that two burst. currently have all 4 grossly underinflated due to concern about additional problems. great customer service, global immediately sent tire replacements (4) after we notified them of the first explosion. currently running well, no problems - smooth ride

Is this review helpful?

Bad Tires

Your review: The cart is the right size and in concept, it looks and sounds good. However, the first time I went to use it, two tires went flat and came off the rim causing them to be no good. I had to order another set of wheels. Not happy about that. ***Global Management Comments: We are crediting the Customer for the price of the wheels and shipping charges.***

Is this review helpful?

ABC

Your review: My customer loves it

Is this review helpful?

handy but flawed

Your review: The hand truck works well, but the workmanship on it is questionable. It seems sturdy, but the rubber pad on the base isn't glued down properly, and nothing we could do to it would smooth out the bumps. It smells so horrible of rubber for the first few weeks, you don't want to be around it in a closed area, and you sure don't want to leave it in your car. Also, the pneumatic wheels need air, and the tires weren't assembled correctly, so we had to practically pull one of them apart to get to the air nozzle. All this aside though, it folds up fairly conveniently, doesn't way a ton and moves my stuff around easily. I take heavy bins and a tent to art fairs, and when we can't park near the booth location, this hand truck is a lifesaver.

Is this review helpful?

Wheel Heads-up

Your review: This cart works well. We've been using it for over two years. There is one problem that you will need to monitor so you will not experience the same wheel failure we have. When having to inflate the tires, the inflation stem is not supported with a metal locking ring through the stem's hole in the plastic rim. The inner-tube's stem can be pushed into the tire thus making it impossible to re-inflate a wheel. I believe the stem hole had cracked as I reset the stem on one of the four wheels. I was successful at resetting the stem on all of the wheels but as I inflated one wheel the rim snapped. Replacement wheels are available and are under warranty (but not after the two years I had the cart). Would I recommend this cart knowing this? Yes. It's quiet and sturdy.

Is this review helpful?

Sort by: 

21 Results

There are 21 questions and 2 answers for this product.

Sort by: 

21 Results

What is the warranty on this cart? The tires blew out in January 2016.

Question Asked By: GLENDA , April 26, 2016

+ View 1 Answer

Answer This Question

I'm trying to find replacement hinges for this product; the existing ones have sheared off.

Question Asked By: John , Aspen CO , December 16, 2011

+ View 1 Answer

Answer This Question

Sort by: 

21 Results

Required fields are highlighted.

Give Us Your Feedback On This Page

* Help us continuously improve by reporting any errors or omissions on this page including:

  •  Incorrect or confusing information
  •  Misspellings or bad grammar
  •  Page not loading correctly or generating an error
  •  I did not find what I was looking for
  •  Other

Please provide an example of any missing or incorrect information...

* Your comments will help us improve our services to all customers.:

* Email Address:

* Verification: (Type the characters you see below)

captcha captcha_refresh

If you need immediate assistance, please call 1.888.645.0878

By submitting this form, you agree that your submissions and their contents will automatically become the property of Global Industrial Equipment without any compensation to you.